Please send a Letter to the Editor. Readers are encouraged to not only write in with opinions for the hard copy of Lavender, but to respond specifically to those letters printed on the web site. We welcome everyone's opinions and participation in ongoing dialogue regarding our community. Priority will be given to letters that refer to material previously published in Lavender. Write to [email protected]

Letters to the Editor are subject to editing for grammar, punctuation, space, and libel. They should be no more than 300 words. You can submit a letter by email through the form below or by writing to:

Lavender Magazine
Letter to the Editor
5100 Eden Ave, Suite 107
Edina, MN 55436

Letters sent via snail mail should include name, address, and daytime telephone number. Unsigned letters will not be published.

5100 Eden Ave., Suite 107
Edina, MN 55436

[email protected]
Office 612-436-4660
Subscriptions 612-436-4660
Distribution 612-436-4660
Advertising 612-436-4660


Managing Editor
Randy Stern 612-436-4692

Editorial Assistant
Linda Raines 612-436-4694

Editor Emeritus
Ethan Boatner

Editorial Associate
George Holdgrafer

Linden M. Bayliss, Lakey Bridge, Brett Burger, Analise Elle, Terrance Griep, Steve Lenius, Elise Maren, Holly Peterson, Linda Raines, Gabrielle Reeder, Aurora Smith, Jamez L. Smith, Susan Swavely, Carla Waldemar, Mae Whitney


Sales & Advertising Director
Barry Leavitt 612-436-4690

Account Executives
Nathan Johnson 612-436-4695
Richard Kranz 612-436-4675

Sales & Event Administration
Linda Raines 612-436-4660

Advertising Associate
George Holdgrafer 612-436-4672

National Sales Representative
Motivate Media, Inc. 858-272-9023
Rivendell Media 212-242-6863


Creative/Digital Director
Mike Hnida 612-436-4679

Sophia Hantzes


Lavender Media, Inc.

President & CEO
Stephen Rocheford 612-436-4665

Chief Financial Officer
Tracey Mittelstadt 612-436-4664

Distribution Manager
Metro Periodical Partners 612-281-3249

Administrative Assistant
Honora Valentine 612-436-4660


Steven W. Anderson (1954-1994)
Timothy J. Lee (1968-2002)
Russell Berg (1957-2005)
Kathryn Rocheford (1914-2006)
Jonathan Halverson (1974-2010)
Adam Houghtaling (1984-2012)
Walker Pearce (1946-2013)
Tim Campbell (1939-2015)
John Townsend (1959-2019)


George Holdgrafer • Stephen Rocheford

Lavender Magazine

5100 Eden Ave, Suite 107 • Edina, MN 55436 • 612.436.4660

©2023 Lavender Media, Inc.